Sat. Mar 2nd, 2024

The President, Bola Tinubu, has withdrawn the nomination of Dr Mariam Shetty, a nominee from Kano State.

He also nominated former spokesperson for the Bola Tinubu presidential campaign council, Festus Keyamo.

President Bola Tinubu had on Wednesday sent an additional list to the National Assembly.

The PUNCH reported on Thursday that the ministerial nomination of Maryam Shetty from Kano State by President Bola Tinubu on Wednesday had continued to generate mixed reactions from Nigerians on social media, particularly, Twitter.

The PUNCH reported on Wednesday that Tinubu forwarded an additional 19 names of ministerial nominees to complement the 28-man list previously sent on August 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *