Fri. Jun 14th, 2024

By Ojukwu Emmanuel Chiadikaobi

In a landmark decision today, the Supreme Court affirmed the election victories of Governors Obovwewori of Delta, Yahaya of Gombe, Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State, and Abdullahi of Nasarawa

The court dismissed the appeals lodged by the opposition party PDP candidates, ruling them without merit.

The verdict solidifies the legitimacy of the aforementioned governors’ mandates, marking a significant legal victory for the ruling parties in these states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *