Tue. Mar 5th, 2024

The Lagos State House of Assembly, on Thursday, confirmed 15 out of the second list of 18 nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for ratification and confirmation.

Among those confirmed by the Assembly are the immediate-past Commissioners for Health and Information and Strategy, Professor Akin Abayomi and Mr Gbenga Omotoso, respectively, who were rejected by the Assembly during the first screening.

Among those rejected on Thursday is former Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Sam Egube, who was also rejected in the first list presented by Sanwo-Olu.

Also, former Commissioner for Energy, Engr. Olalere Odusote, was rejected for the second time by the Assembly.

However, the House resolved to step down the confirmation of a new nominee, Tolani Akibu.

The 15 newly confirmed cabinet-member-designates are Dr Afolabi Tajudeen, Mr Oluwaseun Osiyemi, Prof Akin Abayomi, Dr Oluwarotimi Fashola, Mrs Folashade Ambrose-Medem, Mrs Akinyemi Ajigbotafe, Mrs Bolaji Dada, Mrs Barakat Bakare, Mr Olugbenga Omotosho, Mr Mosopefoluwa George, Dr Yekini Agbaje, Dr Olumide Oluyinka, Mr Abayomi Oluyomi, Dr Iyabode Ayoola, and Sola Giwa.

Details later…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *